War for resources
I got what you want and you're not getting it, not without a war anyway.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Hits
1 Water scarcity could trigger crisis in the Middle East Tuesday, 07 December 2010 1151
2 China Said to Widen Its Embargo of Minerals Tuesday, 19 October 2010 1197
3 The backlash begins against the world landgrab Sunday, 12 September 2010 2999
4 Kremlin official warns on Russian water purity Thursday, 19 August 2010 1133
5 Lloyd's adds its voice to dire 'peak oil' warnings Sunday, 11 July 2010 1181
6 Nile nations stand firm in water row Sunday, 27 June 2010 1406
7 Brazil government plans to limit foreign land purchases Tuesday, 22 June 2010 1260
8 Surging costs hit food security in poorer nations Sunday, 06 June 2010 1194
9 Struggle for Central Asian energy riches Thursday, 03 June 2010 1346
10 Loss of wildlife threatens food supplies – UN Wednesday, 19 May 2010 1185
11 Four African countries sign new Nile treaty Friday, 14 May 2010 2284
12 US military warns oil output may dip causing massive shortages by 2015 Sunday, 11 April 2010 1229
13 UN's Ban calls Aral Sea 'shocking disaster' Sunday, 04 April 2010 3498
14 Desert spreading like cancer in the Middle East Friday, 02 April 2010 1354
15 Nile Basin Initiative celebrates 10 years with stalemate Saturday, 12 December 2009 4041